Fans discover that EXO is missing from SM’s 2024 Seasons Greetings lineup

The K-pop audience was taken aback when news broke about the 2024 SM Season’s Greetings lineup, which had been eagerly anticipated. EXO, renowned for their work in MMA, was not included in the lineup and caused widespread speculation and concern. This comes amid recent contract disputes between the group and their record label.

In June of the previous year, three EXO band members – Baekhyun, Xiumin, and Chen escaped from their homes to file contract termination notices with SM Entertainment due to income-related issues. This caused a lot of media attention as the negotiations between the trio intensified over the next few months. However, fans were relieved to hear that they had decided to remain with this group after reportedly settling their disputes with the entertainment giant.

On October 17, it was reported that Sehun and Chanyeol, two more EXO members of the band, were planning to pursue independent careers and aligning with a different agency.

The Season’s Greetings line up included all SM artists, including TVXQ, Super Junior, Girls’ Generation, SHINee, Red Velvet, NCT, WayV, aespa, and even the rookie boy group RIIZE, but not EXO.

The netizens of Korea expressed their disappointment that a season greeting would not have been released if they had opted for SM’s contract.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »